Posted in Random Stuff

Monday Music Mix (Week 3)

1488757_1400082843564572_1087225925_n

Welcome again to the weekly “Monday Music Mix” challenge from fellow blogger Steve.

For those who don’t know. Every week he’ll post three new questions with the answer being a song title. Here’s a reminder of the rules

(1) Go to the music player of your choice and put it on shuffle
(2) Say the questions aloud and press play
(3) Use the song title as your answers
(4) NO CHEATING

And these are the results:

Is the grass greener on the other side?

La Sangre y el Eco (Spanish for “The Blood and the Echo”)

Comments: Coincidentally two days ago I was talking to my best friend on how happy my life had been, despite everything. And this one sort of reinforced it: “Don’t go to the other side. There’s blood on the other side”. Just for the record, this song talks about being force to stand still when you’re witnessing an injustice.

What will your famous last words be?

Dive Right In

Comments: I was so nervous about this one but it didn’t turn out to be bad at all.  I’d say: “Whenever you’re up for it. Go for it”. You’ll regret if you don’t. Never waste your time. Time never goes back (sadly).

What is your theme song?

Cancion Animal (Spanish for “Animal Song”)

Comments: Yet another song in my mother tongue. This particular song talks about our sexual desire as an animal instinct. Now this is turning interesting. It seems that my iPod wants me to talk about my private life: I’m not really sure what this one could be my “theme song” but is probably because I’ve never experienced the “humane feeling of sex”. I mean, I’m yet to fall for someone else. And I have pretty much used sex just to satisfy a basic need which is in fact an animal instinct *blush*

Conclusion: I hate you too, iPod !!!

2 thoughts on “Monday Music Mix (Week 3)

Leave a Reply

